

APOSTILLE / LEGALIZATION





Vistula University Vistula School of Hospitality University of global opportunities



Find out more at: vistula.edu.pl vistulahospitality.edu.pl

APOSTILLE / LEGALIZATION

Please, make sure you get **legalization** or **apostille** of your educational documents and you will submit it latest before start of the academic year.

For apostille - the list of countries under The Hague Convention can be found BELOW For other countries legalization of the documents is required.

 CERTIFICATES MAY BE
LEGALIZED OR RECEIVE
AN APOSTILLE BY:

 of which, the given certificate was issued
 the educational authorities of the state in the territory of which, or in the education system

 •
 the educational authorities of the state in the territory of which, or in the education system

 •
 the educational authorities of the state in the territory of which, or in the education system of which, the given certificate was issued

 •
 a diplomatic representation or consular office of the state in the territory of which, or in the education system of which, the given certificate was issued

 •
 a diplomatic representation or consular office of the state in the territory of which, or in the education system of which, the given certificate was issued, accredited in the Republic of Poland or in any EU, OECD or EEA member state, where the said certificates or documents confer an entitlement to apply for admission to a higher education program in the states in question.





Vistula University Vistula School of Hospitality University of global opportunities



Find out more at: vistula.edu.pl vistulahospitality.edu.pl

HAGUE APOSTILLE MEMBER COUNTRIES

The following 83 countries are members of the Hauge Apostille Convention and will require an Apostille from the Secretary of State or the US Department of State in Washington, DC. The list was last revised on August 2016. Note: Guatemala will join the Hague Apostille convention on September 18, 2017.

Albania	Georgia	Philippines
Andorra	Germany	Poland
Argentina	Greece	Portugal
Armenia	Hungary	Republic of Moldova
Australia	Iceland	Romania
Austria	India	Russian Federation
Azerbaijan	Ireland	Saudi Arabia
Belarus	Israel	Serbia
Belgium	Italy	Singapore
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Japan	Slovakia
Brazil	Jordan	Slovenia
Bulgaria	Kazakhstan	South Africa
Burkina Faso	Korea, Republic of	Spain
Canada	Latvia	Sri Lanka
Chile	Lithuania	Suriname
China, People's Republic of	Luxembourg	Sweden
Costa Rica	Malaysia	Switzerland
Croatia	Malta	Tunisia
Cyprus	Mauritius	Turkey
Czech Republic	Mexico	Ukraine
Denmark	Monaco	United Kingdom of Great Britain and
Ecuador	Montenegro	Northern Ireland
Egypt	Morocco	United States of America
Estonia	Netherlands	Uruguay
European Union	New Zealand	Venezuela
Finland	Norway	Viet Nam
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	Panama	Zambia
France	Paraguay	
	Peru	